إدارة الأموال وبناء نظامك

 العامل النهائي والأكثر أهمية إلى حد بعيد لنجاحك هو إدارة الأموال (يشار إليه أيضًا باسم تحديد حجم الصفقة ). لبيان مدى أهميته لنتائجك النهائية، أجريت بالفعل دراسة رياضية تؤكد أنه حتى الإدخالات العشوائية تمامًا، المعتمدة على القرعة والتي تحقق نسبة "فوز" 35% فقط، يمكن أن تحقق أرباحًا ثابتة عند دمجها مع الصيغ الإدارية المالية الملائمة.

وفي حقيقة الأمر، لتقسيم الأمر حسب مستوى الأهمية والتأثير، يمكن أن يقال إن إدارة الأموال تمثل ما يصل إلى 50% من النتيجة النهائية. ويمكن أن يعزى 40% تقريبًا إلى السيكولوجية، و8% إلى الخروج (بما في ذلك الأهداف ومواضع الإيقاف وإدارة المراكز)، مما يترك 2% للدخول – على أفضل تقدير. 

ومع ذلك، عندما يؤمن معظم الأشخاص أن لديهم نظامًا، فإن ما يقصدونه فعليًا هو أن لديهم مجموعة من المؤشرات للدخول.

 

مكونات النظام الجيد

ينبغي أن يتضمن كل نظام المكونات التالية: 

  • معايير الدخول في التداولات
  • مؤشرات تأكيد إشارات الدخول
  • معايير الخروج من التداولات (أو البقاء فيها)
  • قواعد تحديد مواضع الإيقاف
  • قواعد تحديد الأهداف
  • وسيلة لتحديد حجم المراكز بشكل متناسب مع الخطورة
  • طريقة للنظر إلى الخلف وتقييم التداولات 

 

صيغة بسيطة لإدارة الأموال

 القاعدة الأساسية الجيدة لتحديد حجم مراكزك هي عدم المخاطرة بأكثر من 2% من أسهم حسابك في أي صفقة واحده. وهذا يمثل 2% على افتراض حدوث السيناريو الأسوأ عند بدء إيقاف الخسائر. لذا ينبغي أن يكون من السهل حساب مقدار المخاطرة بناء على الحجم الإجمالي للحساب والمسافة في النقاط إلى موضع الإيقاف الذي حددته في ذهنك لأي صفقة محدده.

إذا كنت تتداول باستراتيجية تتطلب منك استخدام مواضع توقف أوسع من أجل أن تكون فعالة، فسوف يكون عليك التفكير في استخدام عقود أصغر حجمًا. وعلى النقيض، إذا وجدت نفسك تتداول بمبالغ أقل مما ترغب فيه، فسوف تحتاج للبحث عن استراتيجية تستخدم مواضع توقف أضيق (ومن ثم أهدافًا أقرب وربما إطارات زمنية أصغر).

من الأفضل بكثير أن تحقق أرباحًا أقل لكنها متسقة من أن تحقق ربحًا واحدًا أو ربحين كبيرين، يعقبهما خسارة كبيرة مساوية تلحق ضررًا بحسابك لا يمكن تعويضه. تعد أكبر الأخطاء إلى حد بعيد التي يرتكبها المتداولون الجدد هي التداول المفرط (بسبب الطمع والخوف – راجع الدرس التاسع) والتداول بمراكز كبيرة للغاية مقارنة بحجم حسابهم. ضع في حسبانك أن المراكز الأكبر حجمًا يكون الإبقاء عليها أيضًا أكثر إزعاجًا إذا كان السوق يتحرك ضدك، مما يزيد من احتمالية أن تخرج من السوق مبكرًا، مع عدم إعطاء الأسواق وقتًا كافيًا حتى تتحرك في صالحك.

ينبغي أيضًا ملاحظة أن نسبة 2% هي الحد الأقصى ...للمراكز التي تشعر حقًا بقوتها. كما أنه من المقبول (والموصى به) استخدام نسبة أقل. وعلاوة على ذلك، لا ينبغي مطلقًا أن يكون هناك أكثر من 6% من رصيد حسابك معرضًا للخطر في أي وقت واحد كمجموع لكافة المراكز المفتوحة. 

 
لمخاطرة مقابل المكافأة

العامل الرئيسي الآخر هو النسبة السليمة للمخاطرة إلى المكافأة. وببساطة، ما هي المسافة من سعر الدخول إلى سعر الإيقاف مقابل المسافة من هدفك؟ ينبغي تجنب التداولات بنسبة 1:1 – حيث ينبغي أن تحاول جاهدًا الوصول إلى نسبة دنيا تبلغ 1:2 (وهذا يعني أن المسافة المستهدفة ضعف موضع التوقف من حيث الحجم). ولا يعني هذا تضييق مواضع التوقف أو توسيع الأهداف بشكل عشوائي، بل لا يزال يتعين الالتزام بقواعد إستراتيجيتك – بل إن ما يعنيه فقط هو تفويت التداولات التي لا تلبي هذا المطلب.

وبطبيعة الحال، بمجرد أن تجيد تحديد التداولات ذات نسبة الخطورة إلى المكافأة البالغة 1:3 أو 1:5 أو حتى أكبر، فسوف ترى أن مكاسبك المئوية الإجمالية تتحسن بشكل كبير. وعند دمجها مع إدارة المال الجيدة، فسوف يصبح هذين العاملين الرئيسيين الركن النهائي في نظام تداولك. 

 

< الدرس السابق درس العملات

Money Management and Building Your System

The final, and by far one of the most important factors to your success is money management (sometimes also referred to as position-sizing). To illustrate just how important it is to your final results, there has actually been a mathematical study which confirms that even completely random entries, based upon a coin toss and yielding only a 35% “win” ratio, can produce steady profits when combined with proper money management formulas.

As a matter of fact, to break it down by level of importance and influence, it can be said that money management accounts for up to 50% of the final result. Approximately 40% can be attributed to psychology, 8% to exits (including targets, stops, and position management), which leaves 2% for entries – at best.

And, yet, when most people believe they have a system, what they really mean is they have a set of signals for entry.

 

The Components of a Good System

Every system should include the following components:

• Criteria for entering trades

• Indicators to confirm entry signals

• Criteria for exiting trades (or staying in them)

• Rules for setting stops

• Rules for setting targets

• A method to size positions relative to risk

• A way to look back and evaluate trades

A Simple Money Management Formula

A good rule of thumb for sizing positions is to risk no more than 2% of your account equity in any one position. That’s 2% assuming worst-case scenario of a stop loss being triggered. Therefore it should be easy to calculate how much is being risked based upon the total size of the account, and the distance in pips to the stop you have in mind for any given position.

If you are trading a strategy which requires you to use wider stops in order to be effective, then you will have to consider using smaller lots. Conversely, if you find yourself trading with smaller amounts than you like, you will have to seek out a strategy which uses tighter stops (and therefore closer targets and perhaps smaller timeframes).

It is far better to make small, yet consistent profits than it is to have one or two big wins, followed by an equally big loss which creates irreparable damage to your account. By far the biggest mistakes made by new traders are over-trading (due to greed and fear – see lesson 9) and trading with positions too large relative to their account size. Keep in mind larger positions are also more uncomfortable to hold if the market is moving against you, making it that much more likely that you will exit early, not giving the markets enough time to move in your favor.

It should be noted also that 2% is the maximum… for positions you feel really strongly about. It is also quite acceptable (and recommended) to use less. Additionally, there should never me more than 6% of your account balance exposed at any one time as a sum of all open positions.

Risk vs. Reward

The other critical factor is a healthy risk-to-reward ratio. Simply put, what is the distance from your entry price to your stop vs. the distance to your target? Trades with a ratio of 1:1 should be avoided – you should strive for a minimum ratio of 1:2 (that is, your target distance is twice as big as your stop). This does not mean arbitrarily tightening stops or widening targets – the rules of your strategy must still be obeyed – it just means passing on trades which do not satisfy this requirement.

Of course, once you become good at identifying trades with risk-to-reward ratios of 1:3, 1:5 or even better, you will see your overall percentage gain improve dramatically. When combined with proper money management, these two keys become the final pillar of your trading system.

 

< Previous lesson Forex lessons